first day

BEACHGLASS

Today was my first official day open at BEACHGLASS! I had an amazing Launch Party on Wednesday night to celebrate my new venture with friends and family, but today it was official.

It was a perfect day. I opened the doors at 9am to a fun couple visiting Mukilteo from Austin, TX and my last sale was to a another group visiting from Florida. Who knew Mukilteo in October was the tourist hot spot? 🙂 I assured all of them that there really were mountains out there behind the fog….geesh, we have to be the only place where people shout “look! the mountains are out!!”

I had a steady flow of locals all day and some great friends popped in… it really was so much fun! It felt good to have all of the “grunt work” of getting the shop ready to open behind me and just enjoy helping customers throughout the day. I was even able to squeeze in a little time to post some pictures on my Facebook page and place some much needed orders to replenish what flew out the door on Wednesday night.

Today was just what I hoped for…this is one happy girl.A board

One thought on “first day

  1. I’m happy if your happy 🙂 How could be any other way with you at the helm my friend . Congratulations again!!!

Comment

